Students have the ability to restore a previous version of a file that's located in the student's personal workspace (I:\ drive). Let's say you accidently delete a file or folder you created yesterday or last week or you simply want to go back to yesterday's version of the file. Follow the steps below to restore a previous version of a file.
To restore a previous version of a file or folder from a Windows computer
1. Locate the file or folder that you want to restore (in your I:\ drive), right-click, and click Properties. The Properties dialog box will appear (see image below).
2. On the Previous Versions tab, click the version of the file that you want to restore and click Restore. A warning message about restoring a previous version will appear. Click Yes to complete the procedure.
Restoring a previous version will delete the current version. If you choose to restore a previous version of a folder, the folder will be restored to its state at the date and time of the version you selected. You will lose any changes that you have made to files in the folder since that time. If you do not want to delete the current version of a file or folder, use Copy to copy the previous version to a different location.
Snapshots of your folders and files are taken every morning around 5:00 AM, and only snapshots are available for restoring. What this means is any file or folder created or modified after the snapshot period will not be available for restoring until the next snapshot period has occurred the following day.